Norfolk’s First World War Archaeology: A talk

This talk by Claire Bradshaw, the Community Archaeologist from Norfolk Historic Environment Service is being held in libraries across Norfolk.

Find out about the archaeology of the First World War: those features which can still be seen in the local area and how to find them; as well as a look at those traces which have been swept away by the passage of time.

The talk will be illustrated with photographs from the Royal Flying Corps and Muckleburgh Collections.Events

Tickets are £2 per person and must be booked in advance. Contact the relevant library.

Dersingham Library, Tuesday 16th September, 7-8pm. 01485 540181

Mile Cross Library, Tuesday 23rd September, 6-7pm. 01603 425906

Thetford Library, Thursday 2nd October, 2-3pm. 01842 752048

Plumstead Road Library, Saturday 4th October, 11am-12noon. 01603 433455

Watton Library, Thursday 9th October, 2-3pm. 01953 881671

Swaffham Library, Wednesday 15th October, 2-3pm. 01760 721513

Norfolk & Norwich Millennium Library, Wednesday 22nd October, 12.30-1.30pm. 01603 774781

Stalham Library, Thursday 23rd October, 6-7pm. 01692 580794

King’s Lynn Library, Thursday 6th November, 10-11am. 01553 772568

Hunstanton Library, Thursday 6th November, 2-3pm. 01485 532280

Fakenham Library, Wednesday 12th November, 2-3pm. 01328 862715

Holt Library, Thursday 13th November, 10-11am. 01263 712202

Wroxham Library, Thursday 13th November, 6-7pm. 01603 782560

Downham Market Library, Monday 17th November, 2-3pm. 01366 383073

Dereham Library, Thursday 20th November, 4-5pm. 01362 693184

Gaywood Library, Wednesday 26th November, 2-3pm. 01553 768498

Loddon Library, Friday 28th November, 3-4pm. 01508 520678

Event

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s